virtualgugl.blogg.se

Faith evans you gets no love blogspot
Faith evans you gets no love blogspot





faith evans you gets no love blogspot faith evans you gets no love blogspot

Our server was very prompt with our drinks, my glass was never empty. The patio is very chilled and I loved the lights they had to create a cozy summer night atmosphere. I arrived close to the end of dusk, and there was just a low murmur of conversation around me. Luckily the weather was in my favor and it was cool and breezy so I choose to sit outside. French Fries were also on point, and as I was eating I still couldn't believe this was less then a fast food place! One of my pet peeves is when the bun gets to soggy towards the middle to end of the meal. A small burger perhaps? Maybe just a small slider? I was happily surprised when the burger came to my table! A two handed.open your mouth wide burger! The bacon was thick juicy bacon and the meat was seasoned so well! I also love how the bun held it's own to the juicy burger. How do you New Year?įriends, it is real! The $5 chesseburger is real at The Monterey San Antonio! I must admit that I was skeptical when I heard that Wednesday's was $5 Bacon Cheeseburger night at this place. Ringing in the year with uplifting company is a great way to start. What these traditions all have in common is spending time with family and friends (Okay, maybe not the cleaning, but you can put your fam and friends to work). I had other friends that made tamales to celebrate the New Year. Some family members insist on cleaning their home from top to bottom to get rid of any bad "juju" that occured over the year and start fresh. This year I made it a point to ask others what traditions their family had for New Years. Her greens were probably some of the best I have tasted made with bacon, and there was no bitterness at all. I sat there at her table to dine, thinking of past images of her father in the kitchen cooking.

faith evans you gets no love blogspot

The tradition was her father's, and as homage to her father she has continued the tradition.

Faith evans you gets no love blogspot full#

Once the experience came full circle I wanted to share it with everyone and do it every year, it's some powerful stuff!Īt my best friends house every year she makes a meal of black eyes peas, jasmine rice, and greens. As I read my words to myself I felt accomlplished academically, and dissapointed in myself for not making decisions that needed to be made in my love life. Dec.22 I received a letter in my handwriting. In the end I just scribbled a page of what I hope to accomplish in the upcoming year. Now, I am not going to lie, the first year I was scratching my head, searching for something to write. The letter is then sealed and given to someone for safe keeping and to mail out at the end of the year. It can be a letter of goals, wishes for yourself, gratitude etc. Every year on January 01 I gather with friends to write myself a letter. I stole my tradition from a very positive and inspiring woman I met years ago named Nina. Whether you are stumbling through your hangover from the night before, or up bright and early, you are doing the damn thing no matter what. Many of us have small traditions we partake in on New Years Day.







Faith evans you gets no love blogspot